Diary Entry #7 (Jenni)

Dear Diary,

Deborah turns one today! We decided to have her a birthday party at the house with just immediate family. Goodwin and I decided that since she was still too young to remember anything that it would be a small party. The older she gets the bigger we will make it. But I still can’t believe how quickly this past year has gone by. I know I have said it earlier but I can stand to say it again that it feels like just yesterday we were rushing to the hospital for me to give birth to her. And now she’s one!

Screenshot-95

She was so cute at her party. We have been trying to get her to eat more of her baby food, which has been a struggle. But today she ate it with no problem!

Screenshot-109

She couldn’t get enough! But her birthday isn’t the only thing that is exciting about today. I know I have mentioned before about Goodwin being over a lot more and helping out with Deborah. But today he really surprised me because… HE ASKED ME TO MARRY HIM!!!

Screenshot-97

I never thought this day would come. Everyone thought that Goodwin would run the other way when he knew about Deborah, but instead he has tried harder than ever to be here and  support her. He got a job as a Fireman and is doing everything he can for us. We don’t plan on having any kind of fancy wedding because we both don’t feel that is right for us. Since, you know, we have Deborah. But we are getting married soon!

I am so excited that I got to celebrate two amazing events today! I am amazed every day by my darling little girl, and now I get to have the man of my dreams in my life forever! I don’t think this day could get any better….

-Jenni

 

One thought on “Diary Entry #7 (Jenni)

Leave a Reply

