Diary Entry #3 (Jenni)

Dear Diary,

I went to the doctors about 3 times since my last entry. He says that the baby is doing well and to expect it to come any day now. I can’t wait for it to get here. I really want to pick out baby stuff. I decided to tell Goodwin about the baby. He didn’t really react at first and basically told me to let him know when I went into labor and he would show up. Part of me is angry at him because he has missed so much of my pregnancy. The other part is just really happy that he didn’t dump me on the spot. So our relationship is a little awkward now.

Screenshot-80

We also finally told my dad, because I am basically too big not to notice now. He was really angry that we kept it from him and he and my mom got into a big fight. If they weren’t already divorced, I feel like that would have ended it for them. I wish they could be civil with each other. But they just ignore each other and walk around the house like they are the only ones here. But it won’t be long now and they will have to get along. At least for the baby’s sake.

My friend, Amy, cornered me this afternoon and demanded to know what was going on with me. I have really been blowing her off and she was none too happy about that. So I told her the truth. That Goodwin and I had a night and now we are expecting a baby. I thought she was going to explode. She immediately launched into baby items and how she was really excited to be an aunt. I don’t have any siblings so I guess that makes her my baby’s honorary aunt. She asked if I knew what it was yet and I told her that I wanted to wait till it was born to find out the sex. She was a little unsure at first but eventually saw it my way.

Screenshot-59

My job at the spa has been really gracious in giving me early maternity leave. They are really like me and I like working there. I go in sometimes and get a massage because my back hurts so bad. I can’t wait until this little one is born. I don’t know how much more I can take of being as huge as a whale. I’m planning on going with my mom tomorrow to look at cribs now that everyone knows. We really need to start getting ready.

-Jenni

Leave a Reply

